I Suck as an Editor

While skimming over the story excerpts that I’ve posted on this blog, I can’t help but to shamefully roll my eyes at my editorial skills…or lack thereof, especially concerning the excerpts for The Blackening and Ghosts of Cleveland. Needless to say, a ton of errors have been fixed since I originally posted these excerpts and I plan on reposting the updated text to their respective entries soon.

The most difficult messes to clean are the ones made yourself.

One Response to “I Suck as an Editor”

  1. Trust me I’ve been there. I don’t know how many times I’ve thought I had things right and then read my posted story and see some mistake that needs to be fixed. Heck, I’ve read novels that have missing words in sentences and misspellings. Sheesh, what kind of proofreaders do they have?

Leave a comment