The Problem with America

When it comes to arguing political standpoints, I’ve been notorious for running my mouth longer than I should. That is exactly a large part of the problem in America these days; there is way too much lip-flapping, dick-flipping and bitch-slapping on social networking sites. Rather than using these tools as a method to orchestrate some GENUINE change, we prefer to sit in the comfort of our own homes and start shit with strangers, protected by our physical distance and varying degrees of anonymity.

As opinionated as I am, I’m finally grasping the fact that bitching amongst other people on Facebook leaves everyone involved with jack in one hand and shit in the other. Most of the time, I find myself arguing with people whose time would be better spent developing proper spelling skills and watching reruns of Reading Rainbow.

So I’ll keep this as brief as I can. I’m going to give you all a glimpse into what I believe is the source of most – if not all – of America’s problems. The Conservatives and the Liberals both will have you believe they’re fighting each other for a better country, but don’t be deceived by this staged act. As soon as the cameras are shut off, both parties are cashing their corporate paychecks and making us all look like the suckers that we are. It’s this type of misdirection that is causing such a massive division amongst the American public.

United we stand, divided we fall. How ironic…oh, how fucking ironic. As long as the political pawns in Washington keep making you focus on our differences rather than our similarities, the mass mind rape will continue unchecked and the faces of our true enemies will remain shrouded and amorphous.

Call me paranoid. Call me a conspiracy theorist. Accuse me of trying to cause further dissension, or blame me for royally pissing you off. Say what you will; it’s your opinion.

Be thankful you still have one.

One Response to “The Problem with America”

Leave a comment